top of page

denim and bows = recipe for professional attire

Updated: May 21, 2018

Hello Readers!! I hope you all had a lovely week. My week was spent mostly inside cleaning up my house and resting. I also got to spend some quality time with my favorite pupper, my dog Brody!!


I had an interview earlier this morning and wanted to show you guys my look! I think it is always super important to put your best self forward when going in for interviews. Here is my unique spin on a professional style outfit.


I had to take full advantage of the beautiful greenery in my back yard. It just stopped raining, and i loved the dark overcast moody tones with the splash of green. I also think it is super important to stick with dark colors when interviewing. Just because it has an killer professional feel overall.

You guys know me and my love for accessories. I paired these super rad moody jewels with my look. This incredible cuff was my grandmother's as well as some of the rings. I think adding pops of uniqueness elevates any look.

I paired this super cute linen dress over a vintage bow tie blouse. I really love the pattern and color scheme in the top. I love how put together it looks under this dress especially with the bow tie detailing. I paired simple gray booties to complete the look.



What I'm Wearing:

Dress: not perfect linen

shoes: Chinese laundry

top: vintage

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page