top of page

Spring Break in the Lone Star State

Updated: Mar 20, 2019

Hello readers!! I hope you are all doing well. I am back at school after a long and exciting break. I visited my sister in Texas this past week and wanted to share my adventures with you all.


Day One:


I flew in Tuesday Night so my adventures really started on Wednesday! We visited Dealey Plaza where President JFK was Assassinated. It was so surreal walking next to the street he was on.



I wanted to keep my outfit casual and I had to pack light because I just carried a carry-on with me. I paired my diy'D high-waisted jeans with my trusty old vans. I wore a vintage American flag t-shirt with a bandanna to complete the look.




We walked around in Deep Ellum which is a part of Dallas. I Recommend stopping at this cool artsy district. I loved it! I was able to visit Flea Style, one of My favorite Places ever. It was filled with vintage goodness! I also had to snag a couple of pics by murals in Deep Ellum!


Flea Style Mural


Deep Ellum Mural





Emporium Pies



Deep Ellum Mural




Day Two:


Thursday I ventured to Tyler, Tx with my sister Madison. It was a cute little town. there was a really good coffee shop called The Foundry Coffee shop. I would definitely Recommend stopping by! We stopped by some cute stores and stumbled upon an awesome mural. I also Visited a vintage store I follow on Instagram. The name is Alex and Afton Vintage, You guys have to look them up.


Mural in Tyler

Tyler, Tx

AAVintage

This outfit was pretty simple yet stylish! I paired my black jeans with a patterned shirt I got from my grandfather underneath a denim shirt I scored at a thrift store. I paired some funky earrings and a neck tie to top it off!





















Day Three:


Friday was a pretty chill day. I visited the Galleria and ate some great food at Sumo Shack. My sister's boyfriend took me around while she was at work. It was a pretty fun day. I had Bao's and they were incredible! You must visit Sumo Shack in Dallas!


My #ootd was simple. I paired my high-waisted jeans with a purple sweater and vans! It was a little chilly so I grabbed my leather jacket to complete the look.












Day five:


This was my last day in the great state of Texas so we visited the Stockyards in Fort Worth. It was so cool! You definitely need to visit if you ever find yourself in Texas. There are tons of cute general stores and clothing shops. I got to see a cattle parade. The stockyards truly embody everything Western and everything Texas! It was a nice connclusion to a great spring break.


My outfit was simple yet stylish for the last day! I paired my black jeans with a pastel purple sweater underneath my eighties denim shirt. To accent the black I paired this cool tassel necklace!












Hope you guys enjoyed reading this post! If you ever find yourself in Texas I hope you have a wonderful time! xx

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page