top of page

Summer in Jackleg

Hello Readers!! I hope you are all doing well and surviving this crazy summer heat. I have three weeks of summer left before I head back to school.


This post is a little write up on how I styled my very own Jackleg "Ruby" dress. I gave this summery dress a little more edge. Enjoy!






I wanted the dress to be the main focus so I steered away from wearing a denim jacket or duster. I also wanted to put a unique twist on this already one-of-a kind piece. I love mixing patterns as you guys know but I also wanted to keep all of the colors cohesive.


I paired this sheer black skirt underneath the ruby dress to add some dimension. TO keep the look tied together I wore a black t-shirt underneath the dress. I really liked the blue and black together so I emphasized that with the bandanna and wore it as a choker. I kept my jewelry pretty simple. My favorite part of this outfit would be the shoes. I scored them at Goodwill and brought them out for this outfit.






What I'm Wearing:

Dress: Jackleg

Skirt: Stearling Styles

Shoes: Libby Edelman

Top: Magnolia Farms

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page